Skip to content

CatClub Kubbar Campout Coming Up!

October 3, 2010
tags: ,

Well, I’m very pleased with myself! Yesterday we held a passage planning meeting at Derron’s house, and I think it went rather well – although I ended up leading the meeting again!

To put it in context, before arranging the meeting, and sending the email around the catclub, I confirmed the date and time with two people. Derron, the host; and Dave, the Vice Commodore (Expeditions). Well, at least the host made it! The Expeditions Officer found himself stuck at a clashing meeting!

So anyway, I prepared a Mind Map before I went. I only meant it to have one tier, so the whole group could add to it, but I got carried away! I couldn’t help myself. By the time I got there, it had three tiers, with hyperlinks to wind sites, weather sites, tide sites, Google Earth, and our chartplotter. Oh, and I link to Sloop JohnB, by the Beach Boys! I have had so much fun playing with this:


(Image: Mind Map with a picture of catamarans in the centre.)

To be fair, it’s double the size now than when the meeting started! It is fantastic for groupwork. Download it now!! I sent it around the group in PDF format, and the Vice Commodore (Expeditions) immediately replied that he was very impressed with it! Yeah… Someone appreciates me!

Just in case – I will paste the chart that shows our route as well. Clearly, you’re not going t be able to see much detail, but you might be able to make out the red line (our route) and all the yellow flashing lights (restricted area.


(Image: chart showing Kuwaiti waters)

Let me know if you’re interested, and I can send you a JPEG version x x x

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Saucy Sailoress

Start here for MH370 full report: https://saucysailoress.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/2299/

Charlotte's Blog

Start here for MH370 full report: https://saucysailoress.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/2299/

Bumfuzzle

Live Small, Venture Wide

cornishkylie

Thailand|Teaching|Travel|Photography|Cats|Life|etc.

Sailing Sereno

Adventures in sailing, one couples story

MAP Wave Analysis

"Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results." Albert Einstein

