Skip to content

Eat that Frog!

January 29, 2011

I don’t seem to be achieving much at the moment.  Last week I finished one module – Accessibility for Disabled People in elearning; and next week I start two more: Innovations in e-learning, and Current Debates and Practices in e-learning.  Meantime, I’m procrastinating.  I have to order a cert card for an Advanced Nitrox course I taught, and copy a First Aid Certification from last year.  I should be getting on with a Diploma in Leadership and Business Studies correspondance course that I signed up for back when it was still summer.  But I just don’t find it inspiring!  So these things aren’t getting done.  I did go shopping, tho, ‘cos we’re out of milk!screen capture of a frog.  Caption reads: If the first thing you do when you wake up each morning is eat a live frog

The most useful thing I did this weekend was watch a video about eating frogs.  It contains the most advice I have ever heard about procrastinating.  Thank you to Sylvia for mentioning it on her blog – I am immensely grateful to you for inspiring me to do one useful thing today.  Even if it was only the washing up.  But I cooked some cheese muffins too….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 11:56 am

    LOL,

    Kate it sounds pretty much like me, I am aimless, purposeless and spiritless. Well, probably not aimless, I know exactly what I suppose to do, but I am not in the mood to eat any more frogs right now.

    Well, I guess shortly we will be forced to eat a couple more frogs, the H807 one and in your case the H800 frog contrary to my H809 one. I guess they give us plenty of frogs to eat, but until then no frogs fro breakfast 😉

Trackbacks

  1. Skype – Does the media change the message? YES!! « Saucysailoress's Blog

Leave a Reply

Saucy Sailoress

Start here for MH370 full report: https://saucysailoress.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/2299/

Charlotte's Blog

Start here for MH370 full report: https://saucysailoress.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/2299/

Bumfuzzle

Live Small, Venture Wide

cornishkylie

Thailand|Teaching|Travel|Photography|Cats|Life|etc.

Sailing Sereno

Adventures in sailing, one couples story

MAP Wave Analysis

"Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results." Albert Einstein

