Skip to content

All things in Moderation

March 12, 2011

Last night it was the Friends of Guiding Ball.  I had a absolute ball!  Sadly, there are no photos to show you, since cameras are not allowed in the embassy grounds here, which is perhaps not a bad thing considering how many gin and diet cokes I consumed!!  I never was very good at moderating some stuff.

Talking of which, I graduated today from mod school.  Yep, the “Nazi’s” at Cruisers Forum asked me to come onboard and help them keep the rowdy membership in line.  I was flattered at first, thinking parhaps they wanted me because of my high standard of literacy, or my fountain of knowledge, or my awesome sense of humour.  Then I started to doubt, and suspect that they wanted another lady, and there aren’t many of us around.  Then I thought it was because I was in a different time zone, and so I can keep an eye out for bad bahaviour whilst all the mods in AMerica sleep.  Then I thought it was so I can clean up the Indian spam for breakfast.

Now, however, the truth dawned on me.  I believe I was in demand for my nazi ball-breaking skills:

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2011 1:18 pm

    A great and refreshing read. I must keep coming back here. I still haven’t got my head around Activity Theory. Fine with Vygotsky, but Engestrom in our Week 4 reading has put me off! Jonathan

Trackbacks

  1. H807: A Little More about Privacy. Or Lack of It. « Saucysailoress's Blog

Leave a Reply

Saucy Sailoress

Start here for MH370 full report: https://saucysailoress.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/2299/

Charlotte's Blog

Start here for MH370 full report: https://saucysailoress.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/2299/

Bumfuzzle

Live Small, Venture Wide

cornishkylie

Thailand|Teaching|Travel|Photography|Cats|Life|etc.

Sailing Sereno

Adventures in sailing, one couples story

MAP Wave Analysis

"Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results." Albert Einstein

