Skip to content

8 A Day

February 18, 2012
image

The trick to eight a day

Well, about time too, I have decided to start tracking my eating and exercise again. Well,maybe not my exercise, on account of being on bed rest for now, but certainly my eating. I shocked myself this morning by eating one third of my daily allowance already for breakfast, but that’s fine, cos it’s only once in a blue moon that we have pancakes for breakfast anyway. And I do eat at least five portions of greens a day, but when I’m tracking that goes up to eight a day. Also, until today I was also eating about eight portions of sugar a day in the form of chocolates and creme caramel!

The first thing I’m gonna start with? Water. I measure my intake using an old juice bottle which holds 1.8l, and make sure it is emptied by the end of every day. That gives me seven cups, and with a few cups a camomile thrown in there, it works 🙂

BTW, last year I lost about 8kg, and have maintained that over the last few months. Now I want to drop the other 12kg. Unless I’m pregnant, in which case I’ll be happy to maintain 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Witches Walk

Embracing your energy and finding your power

Saucy Sailoress

Start here for MH370 full report: https://saucysailoress.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/2299/

Charlotte's Blog

Start here for MH370 full report: https://saucysailoress.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/2299/

Bumfuzzle

Live Small, Venture Wide

cornishkylie

Thailand|Teaching|Travel|Photography|Cats|Life|etc.

Sailing Sereno

Adventures in sailing, one couples story

MAP Wave Analysis

"Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results." Albert Einstein

