Skip to content

July 4, 2012

Well, we went out for our Tuesday evening sail yesterday, and very relaxing it was.  So relaxing, that we had time for a photo shoot… I needed a new avatar for Cruisers Forum.  One that would reflect my sauciness, but also my sailoressness, and without making too much of my belly (which is shrinking, at the excruciatingly slow rate of approximately 9kg a year!).

Well, here it is!  I’ll be honest, the photo has been enhanced with the aid of pixlr.com, which gives photos a happy 1960s summer effect!  In this case, the effect I chose also serves the useful purpose of blurring my bossom.  I wanted the bossom in there, but as a teacher living in a Moslem country I have to be a little careful about what I post.  I mean hell, remember the British teacher who caused a local outrage when parents saw photos of her knickers on a Facebook photo of her hen night?  Just goes to show you can’t be too careful.

What I like most about this photo is that the bossom is so ample it covers the belly.  And yes, the photo was totally posed (hence the saucy captain’s hat, courtesy of my mate Dan in Singapore), but it is actually what we do on the boat.  And, TBF, it’s normally done in a swimsuit, so this is really quite a conservative shot for us!

BTW – people keep asking me now if I’m losing weight.  That seems quite weird, cos I’m not now.  But months ago, when I was losing a few, nobody said anything.  We can only conclude that I am changing shape because of the extra dogs we have acquired, which is forcing me in to my beach sandals more often now!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Terry Long permalink
    July 10, 2012 8:11 am

    Very cool shot Your Sauciness…but how about some more shots of your boat? Cherp.

    • July 13, 2012 10:41 pm

      I know, I know…. I take lots of pics, but am lazy about posting them to the blog. I’m gonna try to do one a week from now on!

Leave a Reply

Saucy Sailoress

Start here for MH370 full report: https://saucysailoress.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/2299/

Charlotte's Blog

Start here for MH370 full report: https://saucysailoress.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/2299/

Bumfuzzle

Live Small, Venture Wide

cornishkylie

Thailand|Teaching|Travel|Photography|Cats|Life|etc.

Sailing Sereno

Adventures in sailing, one couples story

MAP Wave Analysis

"Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results." Albert Einstein

