Skip to content

Day 137 First Sunrise on India Passage

September 18, 2013

Ok, so hopefully I can think of a better title before I publish… otherwise it says what it is! This is a photo I took an hour ago.

I have no idea whether it will show well on the laptop, but it was so colourful and serene i had to go find my phone to capture it. Of course, when I was below, George the autopilot fell asleep,  and as luck would have it my watch buddy was also sleeping (but don’t tell the crew on the other watch that… it’s not allowed at night for either of the watch to doze) so the boat did a big spin on me!

image

Cos the boat span, the fishing line I had out reeled out,  so of course Sultan woke and saw Marc sleeping! Whether he’ll remember or not is a different matter!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Saucy Sailoress

Start here for MH370 full report: https://saucysailoress.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/2299/

Charlotte's Blog

Start here for MH370 full report: https://saucysailoress.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/2299/

Bumfuzzle

Live Small, Venture Wide

cornishkylie

Thailand|Teaching|Travel|Photography|Cats|Life|etc.

Sailing Sereno

Adventures in sailing, one couples story

MAP Wave Analysis

"Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results." Albert Einstein

