Skip to content

Free Apartment at Millennium!

October 21, 2013

I haven’t written much about the Millennium Hotel in Mussanah since we have just been so busy since we got here, but I have to say, they have been great. 

I won’t waste time writing more, cos you can read it in my review on Trip Advisor [insert link]. Needless to say, the GM was quite happy when he saw it, and the next day arranged a discount card for us… a privilege normally reserved for apartment residents and club members. Sadly it came too late to be of use, since we weren’t actually around for another Thursday night Magical Asia buffet (aka All You Can Eat Sushi Night)!
However,  he went on to do even better than that…
He gave us a free apartment for our last week there! Largely due to an influx of 700 religious people, who he didn’t want to upset the dogs, since their marquees were being set up right next to the pontoons. I guess he was worried that the Minister of Religion would be upset by the noise they make when anyone dares come close to our boat!

It was a management apartment in the staff quarters, and the staff were great!  Naturally I was far too busy to remember to take photos, except this one of the staff playing volleyball. You can get an idea of what the gardens in the staff courtyard are like I think…

And my favourite part? The bath. Marc thought I was daft bringing my bath cushion along on the boat… but one can live in hope, and it paid off. This apartment had an awesome deep bath! And a TV with satellite. I watched Come Dine With Me every night. And i think I saw my stepdaughter’s mate on it… I need to check!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tash permalink
    October 21, 2013 1:28 pm

    sounds ace and like you are having a very nice time 🙂 who did you think you saw??

    Muchos love x

    • November 25, 2013 11:08 pm

      Can’t remember her name (should have been paying more attention to the episode, then I’d have at least had a name for you to say yes or no to!!)
      She was one of the girls you shared with last year, was at the CDWM you took me too in Leeds, looked like she had Asian ancestry…???

  2. Bill Brut permalink
    January 10, 2014 3:13 am

    SS, life is great when your on your boat on the way somewhere. I hope to enjoy more of your adventures in the future. From a fellow CFer. Bill

Leave a Reply

Witches Walk

Embracing your energy and finding your power

Saucy Sailoress

Start here for MH370 full report: https://saucysailoress.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/2299/

Charlotte's Blog

Start here for MH370 full report: https://saucysailoress.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/2299/

Bumfuzzle

Live Small, Venture Wide

cornishkylie

Thailand|Teaching|Travel|Photography|Cats|Life|etc.

Sailing Sereno

Adventures in sailing, one couples story

MAP Wave Analysis

"Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results." Albert Einstein

