Back to Reality.

A few days ago Marc got back from his monthly commute to  Kuwait with a new mobile. His second one in as many months. He bought a new one last month when he was looking for a decent camera to take boat pics with, and it was almost as cheap to get one one a phone and they’re much more slimline than cameras. But his new camera only had one sim card slot. So I get his month old cast off. It’s got a kinda rough feel to it… but I realised today that’s just spray paint from the boat. A but of spit and rub and I’m sure I can sort that! Anyway, what I’m trying to say in 800 words or less is that I now have a decent camera again and will hopefully remember to start taking photos of moments I want to remember. Like this one :

image
Sundays we go exploring. This Sunday’s walk made us both pine to be back on the sea.

Or this one:

wpid-img_20141021_175937.jpg

The photo of Mama Pig sans piglets was taken last week (not sure what happened to the colours, but it wasn’t blue when I was there!) just behind our house. There’s a little hill there, and I sometimes walk up it, check out the sea view from the top, then stroll back down again.  The first time I went there a litter of pigs was playing in the road.  The dogs just ignored them.  Then Mama Pig came out of the bushes, and the dogs ran! Thanks, Marc. I love my new toy and I promise I’ll try to keep that boat blog.  You are doing an awesome job. Photos of you laying teak coming up! Hopefully!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Scott says:

    Hello,
    I am in Phuket and I am the host of an alternative media radio channel.
    Are you still in Phuket?
    Can we meet for a chat about MH370 sighting?
    Alternatively can do via Skype.
    The channel is Truth Sentinel on youtube and we’ve been covering this
    topic for a while.
    Best wishes,
    Scott

    1. Kate says:

      I’ll take a look at the channel.

      1. Scott says:

        OK, thanks, Check out episode 9… I’m near Kamala..

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.